2017 Board of Directors Press Release

2017 Board of Directors Press Release

For Immediate Release
February 8, 2017 

Newly Elected 2017 SBA Board of Directors

The Schaumburg Business Association is run by six staff members and 36 members on the Board of Directors. The SBA Board of Directors is made up of a handful of Fortune 500 companies as well as small to medium-sized business owners and/or senior-level executives. These dedicated members work with the staff to provide guidance, stability and contribute immensely to the Schaumburg Business Association’s success.

All directors are elected for a two-year term by the Executive Committee. A director may serve a maximum of six (6) consecutive years on the board.

Newly-elected Directors in 2017:
Brian McCue - District Manager, Walgreen Co.
Carlos Madinya - Director of Sales & Marketing, Hampton Inn & Suites
Scott Kay - Store Manager, IKEA
Dave Behnke - Director of Finance, Better Business Bureau

Current Directors Elected for Another Term:
Mike Alagna - President, Alagna Consulting
Mark Kolar - Senior Vice President, Jones Lang LaSalle
Tony LaFrenere - Executive Director, Schaumburg Park District
Jaci Kator- Immediate Past Chairperson, AT&T
Kaili Harding - President, Schaumburg Business Association
Matt Frank - Economic Development Coordinator, Village of Schaumburg
Daryl Saylor - Owner/Operator, Chick-fil-A
Ben Olson - Owner/ Creative Director, 3 Monkey & Aardvark Studios
Katie Berganske - Director of Sales & Marketing, AmCheck
Laura J. Brown - Chief Advancement Officer, Harper College
Jim Burke - COO and Multi-department VP, Links Technology Solutions, Inc.
Roxanne Parikh - Physician Service Manager, AMITA Health
Teresa Faidley - Senior Vice President, Schaumburg Bank & Trust
Susan Fleming - Senior Vice President, MarketingOptumRx
Allen Gabe - Owner, Allen Gabe Law, P.C.
Genevra Knight - Partner, Porte Brown, LLC
Julie Koelzer - Vice President, Tenant Advisors
Heather Lloyd - Director of Marketing and Business Development, Woodfield Mall
Dave Parulo – President, Meet Chicago Northwest
Pete Rosengren - Director of Digital Sales, Daily Herald
Seema Taneja - Assistant Vice President, Zurich North America
Zach Youngblood - Financial Advisor, COUNTRY Financial

Brittany Street
1501 E. Woodfield Road, Suite 115N, Schaumburg, IL 60173
(847) 413-1010


No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.